"College Suffragists Elect," Oregonian, May 08, 1912, 11.





COLLEGE SUFFRAGISTS ELECT—At the regular semi-monthly meeting of the National College Equal Suffrage League in the Selling building yesterday the permanent officers of the league were elected to take the place of those that were temporarily named when the league was organized in February. Miss Emma Wold was elected president and succeeds Mrs. Henry Waldo Coe, whom she defeated by the narrow margin of one vote. The vice-presidents elected were: Mrs. E. T. Taggert, Mrs. L. W. Therkelsen, Mrs. J. Andre Fouilhoux and Mrs. R. L. Donald. Louise Bryant Trullinger was elected recording secretary, Dr. Florence Manion, corresponding secretary, and Mrs. Lida M. O’Bryon, treasurer.

1912 May Permalink
Page 1 of 1 pages